User login

Online Visitors
22 visitors online

FESPB Awards

 Home ►FESPB Awards





Application     |      Applicants     |     Winners     |     Jury

         The FESPB Awards are the Federation’s most prestigious awards. Two FESPB Awards are normally presented at each FESPB Congress to young scientists, who have obtained their Ph.D. degree no more than 6 years prior to the start of the Congress.

The winners are selected by the FESPB Committee of Grants and Awards, from nominees put forward by the constituent Societies of the FESPB or the applications directly submitted to FESPB (see below). Each National Representative from the Federation is asked to propose one candidate for the 2016 Awards.

The winners are funded to travel and attend to the Congress and also receive a cheque and certificate. They also present a spoken paper at a plenary session of the Congress.

Applications [Nomination Forms (see below), Recommendation Letter and Curriculum Vitae (see below)] must be sent by e-mail, regular mail or courier before 05 MARCH 2016 to the following address: 


Prof. Laura de Gara
Chair, FESPB Grants & Awards Committee
Professor of Plant Physiology
University Campus Bio-Medico of Rome
Via Alvaro del Portillo, 2100128 Rome
Fax: (+39)(06)22541456